Outstanding Achievement Awards

St. Perpetua CYO athletic programs are made possible by all the hundreds of adults in our community who volunteer, as coaches, score keepers, board members and fans.  These adult volunteers make the CYO experience and memory possible for our young athletes, both past and present.  On behalf of all our athletes, a big Thank You to all these volunteers!

The St. Perpetua Outstanding Achievment Award recognizes adult volunteers for their outstanding and continuous commitment and contributions to our programs and young athletes.  St. Perpetua CYO is privileged and grateful to have these outstanding individuals as part of our program and community.  

2019 Outstanding Achievement Award Recipient:   Coach Rob O'Reilly

Rob's contibutions to Lamorinda basketball programs and our community are exceptional, and made him the only and obvious recipient for our first Outstanding Achievement Award.  Coach Rob O'Reilly retired from coaching St. P CYO Basketball after 18 straight years of coaching, and a so many memorable contributions to CYO basketball. 
Rob loves the game, and enjoyed the opportunity to play college basketball at Princeton.  After moving, with his young family to Lamorinda in 1985, he coached basketball at Compolindo High School for six seasons.  Rob started his CYO coaching career when legendary Coach Ken Nelson asked him to take over the coaching duties for the 8th grade American Boys team in 1990.  Coach Nelson had coached this team for 5 straight years,   Coach Ken knew the boys had heard and absorbed all that he had to say, and they needed a new voice.  Rob took on this role and never looked backed... He coached his first 8th grade team to 34 straight wins that season.  The teams only loss came in the Oakland Diocese Championship game in overtime.  His impact and record only gets better from there.  The following year, Rob's oldest daughter started her CYO career, as a 3rd grader, and Rob continued coaching and volunteeing to our program for 18 straight years. His commitment and energy are remarkable and worthy of this innaugeral award.




Our 2018/2019 Award Recipients:

  • Evan Wells
  • Andrew Habbas
  • Bella Montero
  • Emily Du
  • Emmi Cronin
  • Keilly Kilpatrick
  • Mason Michlitsch
  • Peter Buchel
  • Shane O'Reilly



Congratulations to Our Winners

Past Winners

2017/2018 Award Recipients:
  • Alex Ayers
  • AJ Keohane
  • Brooke Palma
  • Charlie Wheeler
  • Chase McReynolds
  • Julia Poole
  • Massimo Manzone
  • Shrida Pandey
2018/2019 Award Recipients at Presentation
2016/2017 Award Recipients: 
  • Jackson Aris-Dumas
  • Julia Haggarty
  • Scott Ruegg
  • Alexander Wackowski
  • Elizabeth Wachowski